• The District Leadership Team engages district, family and community partners to identify stakeholder needs and resources for responding to these needs. Initial and ongoing allocation of resources will need to be prioritized so that professional development and coaching takes place. Resources encompass not only available monetary assets but also available personnel, instructional materials and time that will facilitate the implementation of an MTSS as a framework for supporting all students. The District Leadership Team participates in MTSS evaluation and removes barriers for implementation.

  • t


    District Leadership IABS Team


    Ms. Dawn Craft

    Executive Director of Administrative Services


    Ms. Kristen Hall

    Special Advisor for K-8 Curriculum and Digital Learning


    Ms. Erica Jones

    CTE Instructional Management and Guidance Coordinator


    Ms. Nicole Murray

    Senior Administrator for STEAMA/Curriculum & Instruction/PD


    Ms. Pamela Murray

    Special Advisor for Educational Equity and 6-8 Curriculum


    Mr. Cary Powers

    Special Advisor for Exceptional Children, Global, Cultural Arts & Health

    & Physical Education


    Mr. Kevin Smith

    Assistant Superintendent for Accountability/Improvement Systems


    Ms. Tarla Smith

    Chief of Staff for Innovation


    Dr. Ben Thigpen

    Assistant Superintendent of Federal Programs, Student Support and Athletics


    Mr. Daren Tyndall

    Executive Director of Human Resources