• DCS Battle of the Books
    Battle of the Books   
    2019-2020 Book Lists
    2020-2021 Book Lists
    2019 - 2020 Battle of the Books Competitions 


    Event  Date     Time  Location  Adverse Weather Date
     Local Elementary Competition






    Regional Elementary Competition




     Local Middle School Competition February 26, 2020  9:00 AM   

     Ed Emory Auditorium 

    Duplin Commons

     March 3, 2020
     Regional Middle School Competition


     State Middle School Competition  Cancelled  


    School Sponsors
    B.F. Grady Elementary
    Sarah Swartz
    Beulaville Elementary
    Laurie Sholar
    Chinquapin Elementary
    Nina Gail Lanier

    Kenansville Elementary

    Sam Davis

    North Duplin Elementary
    Laura Bryan
    North Duplin Jr./Sr.
    Laura Thornton

    Rose Hill-Magnolia Elementary

    Marlene Kilpatrick

    Wallace Elementary

    Tonya Patram

    Warsaw Elementary

    Monica Wallace


    2019 - 2020 Middle School Battle of the Books Winners
    CES Battle of Books Team Pic
    1st Place:  Chinquapin Elementary
     NDJS Battle of Books Team Pic
    2nd Place: North Duplin Jr./Sr.
    BFG Battle of Books Team Pic  
    3rd Place: B.F. Grady
     2018-2019 Elementary School Battle of the Books Winners
    CES Battle of Books Team
    1st Place: Chinquapin Elementary School
    NDE Battle of Books Team
    2nd Place: North Duplin Elementary School
     BFG Battle of Books Team
    3rd Place: B. F. Grady Elementary School


Last Modified on July 5, 2020