Our mission is for student success by increasing academic achievement and positive behavior as early as possible, by ensuring students receive rich learning experiences every year, in every setting, with every teacher.




    Secondary 9-13 IABS School-Based Team


    Duplin Early College High School

    Selina Riley-Gurganus, Principal


    East Duplin High School

    Robert Ross, Assistant Principal


    James Kenan High School

    Brian Jones, Assistant Principal


    North Duplin Jr./Sr. High School

    Nikki Sasser, Assistant Principal


    Renaissance Center

    Dr. Leon Kea, Principal


    Wallace-Rose Hill High School

    Sylvia Goodnight, Guidance Counselor


    Keith Williams, Compliance Specialist-DCS EC Department


    Betty Waters, Behavior Specialist-DCS EC Department




    The key functions of the District MTSS Implementation Team is to ensure that implementation capacity is developed at the school level and to assist the District Leadership Team in building the infrastructure needed for sustaining high-quality implementation. District Team would be accountable for assisting schools in developing their school teams that would serve the function of ensuring high fidelity implementation of MTSS resulting in improved student outcomes.