Duplin County Education Foundation
    Mission Statement

    The purpose of the Duplin County Education Foundation is to provide an organization which will coordinate, encourage and assist education functions and activities, and promote scholarship in the Duplin County School System by providing financial support, leadership ability, professional expertise or otherwise.  This mission includes promoting the development of character, integrity, leadership and scholarship of young people attending public schools in Duplin County. 

    Education Foundation Logo  

    Duplin County Education Foundation

    Board of Directors



    Curt Simpson (WRH)
    Brad Lee (ND)
    Leonard Fillyaw (WRH)
    Teachey, NC 28464
    Gwen Mercer (EDH)
    Kathy Aldridge (EDH)
    Morgan Swinson
    Jabe Largen (ND)
    Kelly Barger (JK)
    Vice President
    Dora Jernigan (JK)
    Elizabeth Barger (JK)
    Elana Blizzard (EDH)
    Pam Teachey (WRH)
    Jason Wells (WRH)
    Chris Bass (JK)
    Kelly Kornegay (ND)

    Ex-Officio Members:

    Dr. Austin Obasohan



     Ashley Sutton 

    Chief Finance Officer, Treasurer



    Dr. Ben Thigpen

    Assistant Superintendent
    Fed. Programs/
    Student Support Services/Athletics 


    Dawn Smith

    Student Support Services Office Manager


    Mr. Brent Davis, Chairman

    Chairman of Duplin County Schools

    Board of Education 



     Duplin County Schools

    P. O. Box 128

    Kenansville, NC 28349



    Duplin County Schools
    315 N. Main St.
    Kenansville, NC 28349




    (910) 296-1521



Last Modified on July 10, 2019