• Duplin County Education Foundation
    Mission Statement
    The purpose of the Duplin County Education Foundation is to provide an organization that will coordinate, encourage and assist education functions and activities, and promote scholarship in the Duplin County School System by providing financial support, leadership ability, professional expertise, or otherwise.  This mission includes promoting the development of character, integrity, leadership, and scholarship of young people attending public schools in Duplin County. 

    Education Foundation Logo  

    Duplin County Education Foundation

    Board of Directors



    Kelly Kornegay (ND)
    Morgan Swinson (EDH)
    Dora Jernigan (JK)
    Elizabeth Barger (JK)
    Elana Blizzard (EDH)
    Jason Wells (WRH)
    Heather Lanier (EDH)
    Keli Wilson (WRH)
    Wayne Casteen (WRH)
    Kendra Jones (EDH) 
    Erin King-Brown (ND)
    Vice President
    Leann Blackburn (ND)
    Phillip Gladden (WRH)
    Niccoya Dobson (JKH)

    Ex-Officio Members:

    Dr. Austin Obasohan



     Dawn George 

    Chief Finance Officer, Treasurer


    Dawn Smith, Coordinator

    SSS Office Manager


    Kristen Hall

    Interim Chief Officer for

    District Effectiveness

    Student Support Services

    Digital Learning

    Mr. Brent Davis, Chairman

    Chairman of Duplin County Schools

    Board of Education 
    Mary Jo Robinson


      Duplin County Schools

    P. O. Box 128

    Kenansville, NC 28349



    Contact us at 



    Duplin County Schools
    315 N. Main St.
    Kenansville, NC 28349




    (910) 296-1521



Last Modified on July 26, 2023