Return to Headlines

Educators recognized by area Chamber of Commerce





Each year the Beulaville Chamber of Commerce honors the Teacher and Support Staff of the Year for that respective regional district. John Weston, President of the Beulaville Chamber of Commerce invited current honorees to a recent meeting where they were recognized.  Mr. Weston, said “the Chamber of Commerce is thankful for their continued work in the schools and with their students.” The recipients received a plaque and a monetary gift. “We wish we could give more because they truly deserve it,” said Mr. Weston. 

The honorees representing the Chamber of Commerce district are:

Gwen Ezzell, Chinquapin Elementary; Thomas Whitfield, Beulaville Elementary;  Kim Bowles, East Duplin High School and Kristini Fantini, B.F. Grady Elementary.