Return to Headlines

DCS Board Honors Ms. Sylvia Draughn

 Ms. Draughn with Brent Davis


DCS Board Honors Ms. Sylvia Draughn’s Retirement From Duplin County Schools

Kenansville, North Carolina- February 3, 2020- At Tuesday night’s Board of Education Meeting, Mr. Brent Davis, Chairman of the Board of Education, presented Ms. Sylvia Draughn with a plaque honoring her service to the students and staff of Duplin County Schools.

Board Chairman, Mr. Brent Davis commended Ms. Draughn on the many important roles she has served in during her tenure in Duplin County Schools and shared, “On behalf of the Board, it is an honor tonight to present this plaque to her for the 15 years of dedication to our school system.

Dr. Austin Obasohan, Superintendent for Duplin County Schools shared, “On behalf of the Board of Education, we appreciate Ms. Sylvia Draughn’s dedication to our students, parents, staff and community for the past 15 years. You have been committed to your calling and we are thankful for your faithful service to Duplin County Schools.”

Congratulations Ms. Draughn!