Return to Headlines

Beulaville Chamber of Commerce Recognizes Scholarship Recipients


East Duplin High School Panther


Recently, students from East Duplin High School were selected to receive scholarships from the Beulaville Area Chamber of Commerce for the 2019-2020 school year. The selected students will receive $1,000.00 each towards their future education.  

“We look forward to this opportunity each year and it’s such an honor to award these scholarships to our students. The appreciation they share when presented the awards makes it all worthwhile, said John Weston, President of Beulaville Chamber of Commerce.


The 2019-2020 scholarship recipients include:

Jenny Norris (UNC-Wilmington)

Molly Norris (UNC-Wilmington)

Will Murray (East Carolina University)

Shakiyra Bowen (Coastal Carolina Community College)

Wayne Sholar (Cape Fear Community College)

Colby Mobley (Lenoir Community College)


Congratulations to all scholarship recipients!